Monday, July 22, 2024
HomeEducationDigital Skills for an Innovative East African Industry (dSkills@EA) Program

Digital Skills for an Innovative East African Industry (dSkills@EA) Program

Applications are currently available for the 2024 Digital Skills for an Innovative East African Industry (dSkills@EA) Program.

Digital Innovations for Business Resilience in the EAC – Innovators Sprint up Programme” is part of the East African Community (EAC) project, “Digital Skills for an Innovative East African Industry” (dSkills@EA) implemented by GIZ and IUCEA  across all EAC Partner States.

About Digital Skills for an Innovative East African Industry

The overall objective of this programme is to train and equip young innovators and budding entrepreneurs at universities and recent graduates across seven (7) EAC Partner States (Burundi, Kenya, Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda, South Sudan, United Republic of Tanzania, and Uganda) with skills in innovation management and startup venture building., and enhance capacities of young innovators from each Partner State to establish sustainable business models, gain access to knowledge and tools needed to operate a Startup venture and scale up to growth and investment and facilitate linkages to the innovation ecosystem network for mentorship, coaching and peer-to-peer learning.

Also check this : ELISA Scholars Training Program for Africans | Fully Funded to HWANGE, ZIMBABWE

Target Countries

  • Burundi, DR Congo, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda

Eligibility Requirements

To be eligible for the Digital Innovations for Business Resilience in the EAC – Innovators Sprint Up Programme, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  1. Residency: Applicants must be residents of one of the seven EAC Partner States (Burundi, Kenya, DR Congo, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda).
  2. Age Limit: Applicants must be under the age of 35.
  3. Educational Background: Applicants must be enrolled in a university or have recently graduated from a university (2 years)  within the EAC Partner States.
  4. Innovation or Entrepreneurial Venture: Applicants must have an innovative idea or an existing startup venture that they wish to scale up/grow.
  5. Commitment to Digital Skills Development: Applicants must demonstrate a commitment to developing digital skills and knowledge to operate and scale their ventures.
  6. Financial Need: Applicants must demonstrate financial need, as the program may provide financial support or resources to help with the development and scaling of their ventures..

Programme Components

  • Tailored Needs Assessment
  • 8 Week Capacity Building Program
  • Entrepreneur Coaching and Mentorship
  • Regional Linkages to the Innovation Ecosystem
  • Cross Border Policy Engagement


Selected innovators receive financial support, mentorship, and access to a network of industry experts and entrepreneurs. The program also provides guidance on financial and business planning, investor readiness, and sustainability for the innovations.

How to Apply

Applications are submitted through E4Impact’s AcceleratorApp platform. The application process involves reviewing eligibility criteria, completing the application form, and submitting the application by the specified deadline.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments